Looking Forward to My Master Thesis (Part II)

Continued from Looking Forward to My Master Thesis (Part I) … Below are a couple more second year student projects:
Shuangjia Xue
SX
In vivo Zebrafish Model to Study Combinatorial Cross Talk of Nuclear Receptors in the Context of Immune Modulation”
Location
KI, Department of Medicine
Most interesting part of your project
Mixture effect on immunity
Did you gain anything personally through your thesis?
Help me to understand which PhD research area is better for me
Aliki Mitropoulou
AM
“Breaking the Mold: Using Biomonitoring and Background Data to Assess Mycotoxin Exposure and Estimate the Risks for Swedish Adults”
Location
National Food Agency
Most interesting part of your project
I found the agency on my own. It is interesting to work in the regulatory and opportunity to learn new stuff
Did you gain anything personally through your thesis?
Met new people and worked on a global health issue topic
Jennifer Waspe
JW
“Under My Skin: An Adverse Outcome Pathway for Intrahepatic Cholestasis of Pregnancy”
Location
KI, Institute of Environmental Medicine (IMM)
Most interesting part of your project
Project has wide variety from molecular to effects on human with no experimental. It is a link up between Toxicology and medicine 
Did you gain anything personally through your thesis?
Use this methods in other area to peruse future career 
Jiye Liu
JY
“Fluorophore Optimization of in situ Sequencing on Mouse Brain Tissues and Fixed Cells”
Location
Stockholm University, Department of Biophysics and Biochemistry
Most interesting part of your project
Worked in situ detection method optimization
Does your thesis topic effect your future choices?
I now know I want to work in data handling and method development in the future

 

Through these thesis topics you can see that toxicology is a science that is very involved in our daily lives. Even though the details of the projects are very technical, the methods and results can be widely applied to the bettering of human life. This is why I became interested in Toxicology and I hope that when the time comes for me to work on my master thesis, I will be able to find something that not only have personal meaning to me, but will become something beneficial to the rest of the world.

 

Jennifer Tsai

KI Digital Ambassador

How to Contact?

EMAIL: jennifer.tsai@stud.ki.se

Follow KI

Facebook: KI Prospective Student

Instagram: @kistudents

Leave a Reply

