Back from America!

Hey Guys!

I got back a few days ago from the USA, my home country. I had not been in TWO YEARS. It was so wonderful to see my family and friends.Even though I lived in the US the first 19 years of my life, there is still a ton I have not tried yet. I try to see or do something new every time I go back, keep the adventure alive.

This time I went to visit the Florida Keys. The keys are a chain of islands around the south end of Florida, that most people are familiar with through the Beach Boys song Kokomo. Sadly, there is no real place named Kokomo, but the keys are still worth a visit.

Chickens in Key West
The Chickens of Key West
This is the end of US 1, a Historic Highway that runs North South down the East Coast of the country. It ends in Key West, FL
This is the end of US 1, a Historic Highway that runs North South down the East Coast of the country. It ends in Key West, FL
The Beach at Bahai Honda State Park
The Beach at Bahai Honda State Park

It was such a great trip! The culture is very Old Florida. Key West is a wild party time at night, and a charming village by day. My favorite part was the Snorkeling the reef, I got to swim with Sharks, and Parrot fish, and see all sorts of coral. There are lots of water sports, so you can kayak and see manatees or dolphins, there is a Sea turtle hospital where you can see turtles being rehabilitated for the wild, there is lots and lots of pie. Seriously, eat the pie, it’s delicious.

After the Keys, I visited my Grandmother, enjoyed the Fourth of July properly, and drove to see my Niece celebrate her 9th birthday. It was so great to be back in my home country, and I can’t way to go back again. I hope I never go so long without a visit home, but if I do then at least I have great friends and family here in Sweden to keep me company.

One thought on “Back from America!

Leave a Reply

