Weather in Stockholm

Although I am not British, weather is a big part of my life. I feel emotionally connected to weather. I feel upset when it is rainy and dark and feel happy when it is sunny and bright. Therefore, Stockholm is quite extreme when it comes to weather.

In April and May, it is one day rain and one day run. So I am quite moody these days.Β When I wake up but see the absence of sun, I look like this

IMG_0009 IMG_0140

When I wake up by the sunshine, this is me.

IMG_0026IMG_0047

Last Novermber, it is al altogether five hours of sun light in the month. When I look back, I was surrounded by dark cloud as well.

IMG_0049

December and Janunary are the months when sun disappears at 3pm.

IMG_0155

I am now looking for the best seasons of Sweden – Summer, when day is 20 hours long.

IMG_0917IMG_0041

Wish you a sunny June!

Yi

Leave a Reply

