Snow, Please don’t go!

Coming from Singapore, I have been longing for snow ever since I stepped foot into Stockholm.

The last week has been amazing with it snowing for a few days in a row and with temperature staying low! The lake behind the student housing, Pax, started to freeze and the view from above the hills were spectacular.

I decided to take a walk Friday before embarking on my train ride to the laboratory at Huddinge. The snow had brightened the morning and the cold air was very refreshing. I was on a photo spree despite the cold! Here are some photos that I snapped!

Path to the lake
Path to the lake

10947471_10152646545366546_464300312_n

Snow covered bicycles!
Snow covered bicycles!
I adore the branches covered with snow!
I adore the branches covered with snow!
View from above!
View from above!
Slopes for sledding! :D
Slopes for sledding! 😀
Sunset that evening!
Sunset that evening!

As much as I am looking to the sunny summer I am keeping my fingers crossed for at least another wave of snow flakes and frozen lakes!

Hej då!

Leave a Reply

