Happy New Year!

Happy New Year! The Aurora is welcoming!

  IMG_1593    

(the photo is taken by a friend in Kiruna on Dec 29)

I am traveling in the Northern Sweden now. On Dec 27, I arrived at Abisko, a perfect place for seeing the Aurora. Unfortunately we missed the aurora, which was quite clear. We didn’t catch the right timing, and the northern light came just a few minutes after we returned hostel. I also spent my birthday night in Abisko, which must be the coldest birthday I ever had! However, I am already looking forward to the next aurora trip to Iceland 😉

IMG_1595IMG_1598IMG_1591IMG_1492

When I am writing this article I am sitting at the hostel at Luleå, a small city surrounded by sea in the east coast. I will spend my New Year’s Eve in Umeå tonight. It must be an amazing experience 🙂

And now it is the time for the photos during the trip.

IMG_1482IMG_1485IMG_1491

(on the train from Stockholm to Abisko)

Leave a Reply

