Panic – the kick I need

I just realized it’s almost May! How can this be? It feels like it was just a couple of weeks ago that I was sitting at my desk at the lab, writing on the introduction to my thesis and thinking “Wow, I’ve already written a lot! Got a good head start”. But now I’m starting to feel slightly stressed by the fact that it’s just a month left until the deadline. The thing is, I still have to finish the experiments and therefore I can’t put all my focus on writing just yet. Thus, I spent the entire saturday at the lab trying to get as much done as possible. I must say, it was quite cosy having (almost) the whole building to myself. Just saw one or two people in the other labs. And since I am not a morning person, I thought I at least earned to sleep in… and have Starbucks coffee.

My desk

But like so many other people, I am most efficient when I am starting to panic a bit. This has always been the case when studying for exams. I feel like I have all the time in the world until I suddenly realize the exam is only a week away. Then, for some reason, I have no problem sitting in school studying until the guard throw me out around 10 in the evening. I assume that’s the way this thesis writing will go down. That’s just the way I roll 😉

Here is some irish music and dancing to cheer all ye fellow panic-stricken thesis writers up:

Leave a Reply

