MBE Assignment fun…

This is a quick blog post in between all of my assignments. So for any student wishing to begin their master in Bioentrepreneurship there is one piece of information which is vital to know. Their is none, and i mean zero communication between the Royal Institute of Technology (KTH) and the Karolinska Institutet. Since for the first semester I am in classes in both universities this has proven to be a major problem and flaw in the master structure.

As of right now I have 3 major assignments due.. for tomorrow. This includes an absolute massive end of module home exam for Behavioural Management in KTH. I also have a group project, based on the company of our choosing, for this module also do Friday. This group work is based on the control mechanisms in place and what our suggestions for improvements may be as a result of the current system in place.

This has resulted in many sleepiness nights for the last 2 weeks, not just for myself but my classmates also. This would be a lot of work any way but of course we also have assignments due for our new module in the Karolinska ‘Product Development in the Biomedical Industry’ also on Friday, a ‘freedom to operate analysis’ based on a patent search for an innovative idea our group has thought of, in my case, for the improved survival of Islet cells in transplantation for Type 1 Diabetic patients. Moreover, there are a large number of mandatory classes we had to attend this week and for me.I feel this intense period has really affected my learning because I don’t think I have enough time and find myself rushing and not taking all of the information in. This is a real shame as I am very interested in many aspects of both modules. As a class we already mentioned this problem to our MBE course directors and lecturers in KI and they have been as accommodating as they can. However I do hope for new students next year, that this issue will be resolved.

However it isn’t all doom and gloom. Tomorrow come rain or shine I will have to be done and I will spend the weekend with friends and xmas shopping for traditional swedish christmas foods and of course glögg. Then I fly home on Monday! I am really looking forward to it as I haven’t seen a family member since August. I just want to sit in front of the fire and lie there… for a few days 🙂

God jul!! (Svenska)

Nollaig Shona Duit! (as Gaelige)

IMG_20131205_145908

My favourite cafe in Gamla Stan…It’s Santa!

Hej då!

Andrew.

Leave a Reply

