Photo report from first week of June

Now I can say this – we are officially on summer holidays since 7th of June!

This time I would like to share with you some moments of that last week of the term:

5th of June: it was a day of our final presentation at KI, when from 9 till 16.30 we were presenting to each other the results of our work as interns within the companies (having “fika” from time to time of course:) ). The session was even more valuable due to the fact, that one Pfizer representative came to the  session to give his comments and feedback on the presentations.

2013-06-05 Group photo
Lunch break with the group!

6th of June: National Day fo Sweden when we were enjoying super sunny weather in Stockholm

Summer in Stockholm
Summer in Stockholm

and met this guest right at KI campus in Solna!

In the beginning I thought it was a big dog
At first I thought it was a big dog

7th of June: time for final barbecue before some of classmates would leave to their home countries.

Yammi!
Yammi!

8th of June: princess Madeleine Royal Wedding

I guess only in Sweden you can see this!
I guess only in Sweden you can see “Royal Wedding” Bus! 😉

What can I say – one year has flown super fast! But time to say good bye has not come yet – I will stay in Stockholm till the end of June and I hope I will have some good news to tell you about!

Enjoy summer!

3 thoughts on “Photo report from first week of June

  1. Great blog!

    I am a representative from BioN – the Biomedicine Network and was wondering who I can talk to about a possible collaboration.

    I look forward to your reply.

    Have a great weekend!

    Best Regards,
    Tanya

    1. Hi Tanya!

      Thank you!

      We actually met at BION event at KI and even talked to each other. I am also in “BION LinkedIn page” and I would like to help in any way!

      All the best,
      Dina

Leave a Reply

